mosaic

trying to create something beautiful out of the broken pieces

Hello world! April 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — kunderwood @ 2:58 pm

So my loving husband thinks that I need to start a blog.  I think he mostly thinks this so that he has leverage when I correct things in his blog.  To be honest, to me this is the equivalent to standing on a world stage and having to give a speech.  I don’t even like having to introduce myself to a roomful of people that I mostly know.  The idea that anyone could randomly (or not randomly) come upon this page and read what I have to say is incredibly terrifying.  I don’t think that I have anything to say of interest or importance….

So, let’s make a deal.  If you know me and love me, PLEASE tell me when I make a fool of myself on this thing.  If you don’t know me, I’m going to pretend that I don’t care what you think about me anyway.

 

7 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. bunderwood Says:

    Welcome to the world’s stage BABY!

  2. alicia Says:

    Yippie!! This just made my day!

  3. Daniel Says:

    Welcome to the blogging world!

  4. kunderwood Says:

    well, crap! so much for thinking no one was reading this! did me linking ya’ll let you know i was here?
    i’m such an idiot!

  5. Mavis Says:

    Love the blog! I’m so proud! I’m with you, I HATE PUBLIC SPEAKING! I would rather clean 1000 toilets before giving a speech. That is why I waited til my senior year to take speech. But I think its fun to be stupid on the blog. My blog will not be thought provoking like your hubbies. Too intellectual for me. Seriously, some days the most intellect I get is from watching “Super why” with Anderson! 🙂 Way to go girl!

  6. Daniel Says:

    I wasn’t the links, although they would have given you away eventually. It was a little birdy who told me… you know, a little birdy who is flying to Korea at the moment. 😉

  7. kunderwood Says:

    you mean that punk little birdy? yeah, i know that little birdy!


Leave a comment